The Cliffs Resort in Shell Beach, California is Doggie Heaven!

Relaxing at Dog-Friendly Cliff Resort

Relaxing at Dog-Friendly Cliffs Resort in Shell Beach, CA

When the bell hop came to our hotel room to drop off my “puppy package” complete with a doggie in-room dining menu – I knew I was in for a good time!

The Cliffs Resort in Shell Beach reserves the whole first floor of rooms for dogs! I even saw two Ardeille Terriors check into the room down the hall from us, but I didn’t see them again during our stay. But there were plenty of other friends for me! I also saw dogs in the workout room!

We took a short stroll down to the dog-friendly beach. I saw dogs running around off-leash, but I don’t think they were really supposed to be all over the place like that. Emilia and Nick wouldn’t let me off leash because they weren’t sure what the law was. But I still had a great time!

And it just kept getting better! The best part of our stay was dinner in the hotel’s restaurant called Marisol. Nick helped me order from the menu and I got the Tree Hugger, which had brown rice, potatoes, green beans, and carrots! It came on a hot plate so Emilia wouldn’t let me have it right away. But then they put the beautiful blue plate down for me and the rest, as they say, is history! Oh, what a night!

Gourmet Dog Food at the Cliff Resort

Gourmet Dog Food at the Cliff Resort


Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Cliffs Resort in Shell Beach, California is Doggie Heaven!”

  1. Doggie Dining Menu from The Cliffs Resort near Pismo Beach « Nellie Monster’s Weblog Says:

    […] recommend the Tree Hugger if you ever visit this dog-friendly Shell Beach resort! They bring it to your room, but they also serve it at their restaurant if you sit out on the […]

  2. Dog Friendly Ski Resort is Truly Heavenly - Lady Brags about her Visits to the Deerfield Lodge in Lake Tahoe « Nellie Monster’s Blog - A SoCal Dog’s Adentures Unleashed! Says:

    […] at Heavenly – where she saw snow! OH – I know I’m just a dog and I’ve gone to some cool places – but I’ve never seen snow… and it sounds […]

  3. Laura Daty Says:

    I’ve been stung by a jellyfish in the beach once, it hurts like hell and It’ll be a while before I go back again.

Leave a comment